Lesley, dog sitter in London Borough of Camden

Experienced dog owner & lover

Lesley

About Lesley

I'm a 32 year old, British, qualified Secondary school English teacher, so I'd like to think I'm responsible, reliable, personable & organised. I'm supply teaching at the moment (after several years of full-time teaching in one school) & that's partly because I prefer spending my time outdoors & with dogs. I can therefore be flexible & available to walk or sit your dog/s & I charge £10 per hour for either. That's because of the time- not the work I'll be doing. I see it as enjoyment actually.

My family have had our dog Frodo for 4 years- since he was a puppy. He's who you see in my photos. I couldn't find a good one of us together but we're always together. I love & care so much about & for him. Not many non dog owners understand, but I view him as a child & an important member of the family.

We joke that he's a pampered or luxury pup because he sleeps in a family member's bed every night- usually my mum's where his countless toys are strewn. He eats M&S or Sainsbury's chicken with his food everyday. He won't actually eat dog food unless there's at least a chicken leg mixed in.

He's walked off the lead everyday in Hampstead Heath or Grange park. He's very happy & curious, so plays with other dogs, runs after his ball etc. I bring him to Primrose hill, Paddington rec & Hyde park from time to time too. I know most of the other dog owners in all these parks & have become friends with a few of them over the years.

Frodo understands so much as I've always talked to him & do so in an enthusiastic tone. I can't get enough hugs & kisses from him also, so as well as experienced, I am affectionate & genuinely find dogs so cute, innocent & fun.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One