About Kelly

I have always been an animal lover and so are my children, we have had our dog ted for 5 years and also have rabbits and rats. We especially love dogs and would love to have more ourselves. Our dog Ted is treated just like one of our family, he loves to play and have cuddles and even likes to stay at 'nannys' house some weekends, i love to take him to our local field just 2 minutes walk away where he can have fun running around off of his lead and to the woods which is just 5 minutes walk away from our home. I have been caring for other peoples dogs for around 8 months now, although ive only had one job so far through dog buddy ive had many (12+) through another site and around 6 of them are regular bookings and i can provide further reviews if needed.

When caring for your dog they would be staying in a friendly loving family home, he/she would be treated with lots of love, cuddles and play. I have a range of toys for your dog to play with although if they are destructive with toys i do ask that your dog brings his/her own toys with them. I am surrounded by a wide variety of fields, parks, and woodlands to keep your dogs walks fun and exciting and am happy to take them out in the car if they travel well. I can keep you updated with pics/videos/tracked walks while your dog is with me, this is a great way to provide peace of mind for you as you can see that your dog is happy and having fun.

We understand that dogs and all animals have feelings and emotions just like us and are very attentive to their needs but please let me know of any specific needs before the booking is agreed.

Please note that any dates crossed out on my calendar means i have bookings through another site, but may still be able to take on a booking if needed.

If you have any questions please dont hesitate to contact me :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Kelly know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: 2 rabbits, 2 rats
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Myroslava
    Myroslava

    Thanks very much Kelly for having Bailey. He spent a lovely time with Kelly and her family. Bailey was happy and lively when I collected him, and I could see he had a good time under Kelly’s care, a lot of warmth, love and cuddles. I don’t know now who had better holidays: we or Bailey:))) Kelly kept us well updated with how our dog was getting on. Will definitely recommend

    2nd January 2018
    Kelly, dog sitter in London Borough of Croydon
    Kelly

    Thank you Mira, i enjoyed having Bailey here and really missed him when he went home! Im glad you were happy with the care provided.

    2nd January 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates