Doggy Paradise! Experienced F/T Dog Sitter (4+yrs)

Selina

Add To Wish List
About Selina

We are a family of four (my mother and I, and twin brothers aged 18) that are absolutely obsessed with dogs! We love and appreciate that each pup has their own character and needs and enjoy making their time with us as fun-filled and comfortable as possible.

While my brothers and mother study and work, pet-sitting is currently my full-time occupation and over the years, I have looked after dogs of all sizes and ages. I've also looked after dogs who are a little more poorly (arthritis, diabetes, etc.) and those who may not have had the best start in life (anxiety, aggression, limited social interaction etc.). Unfortunately, due to long-term family commitments, we can't have a dog of our own but were the proud owners of Jimmy (Yorkshire Terrier) until 2013. Dog sitting in our household truly is a family effort and social dogs or those who suffer from anxiety often benefit from our home environment as they are spoiled by at least one member of the family at all times and are not left alone under any circumstances.

We would be thrilled to spoil your dogs with as many cuddles and as much playtime as is needed, for any length of time you require. We live 2 minutes away from Pitshanger Park so any potential doggy friends can expect lots of fun walks. We are fully flexible with pick up/drop off dates and can travel to you if this is required.

We usually only take on one dog at a time as we like to focus our attention on one dog but would be happy to look after two dogs from one owner and two dogs that can get along well.

*Basic command training, toilet-training for puppies (crate training only) and pick up/drop off at another location can be provided at an extra cost.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 34
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Selina know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Barbara
    Barbara

    She’s excellent and professional.

    11th June 2018

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan

    Very highly recommended. Easy to deal with and the dogs are back with us happy and relaxed.

    10th June 2018

  • Juan
    Juan

    Once again, Selina was a wonderful sitter to our Coco for the weekend. 100% recommended.

    7th May 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates