Kala, dog sitter in London Borough of Redbridge
About Kala

Until we moved to London, I always had a dog at home. Unfortunately, due to frequent travel we can't keep one at the moment but enjoy taking care of friends' and neighbours' dogs whenever the opportunity arises, to help fill the huge doggy shaped hole we have in our lives! :-)

HOUSE - My partner (Rahul) and I live in a terraced house with a very secure (6ft fence) back garden (about 12m x 4m in size) about 2 minutes away from Claybury Woods and Park (doggie heaven, if you will). We do not have any pets at home. For a picture of the garden, please see photos on my profile. FYI the lawn is artificial turf, so we let doggy visitors shuttle in and out without having to worry about tracking mud into the house.

EXERCISE - We are very outdoorsy and any dog that we care for will get plenty of walks in Claybury woods and park.

Please note that we have set our rates at a low level since we are relatively new to the DogBuddy website and intend to keep them low until we get a few good reviews from happy owners. Plus of course, spending time with dogs is reward in itself! :-)

We do not have dogs or other resident pets at home. Please rest assured that we will be caring for only one doggy visitor at a time so we can make sure that it has our full attention and care. Of course, this doesn't apply to dogs from the same house.

Please feel free to drop me a message if you have any questions at all!

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Grace

    Kala and Rahul were both absolutely wonderful with our staffie Skye! Even though she's a large, energetic dog they were both more than capable of looking after her. We were kept updated with photos and she had lots of walks and cuddles! Skye got home and slept for hours, she was having such a good time there she didn't want to sleep! We wouldn't hesitate asking Kala and Rahul to have Skye again!

    31st October 2016

  • Kajal

    Felt comfortable about leaving Alfie as soon as we met Kala. She kept us updated with messages and pictures on DogBuddy. She was flexible with timings and very accommodating. Alfie seemed like he was well looked after and had a good time. Would definitely leave him with Kala again. Thank you. Kajal

    23rd October 2016