Doggy heaven with a garden, next to Burgess park


Add To Wish List
About Mercedes

I have worked with dogs for years, as my family owns a dog grooming shop. We have a lovely ground floor flat with a private garden. We also live directly opposite Burgess park where we take our little guests for a lovely walk, we have a selection of balls and toys.

I am happy to have a few dogs from the same household. Due to the size of our flat, small/medium dogs would be most comfortable (but big, lazy dogs would also be considered). Due to our schedule, we are unable to have a dog ourselves, so this works great if you have a dog who is nervous of other dogs.

We are available for weekend care/sitting/walking. We can start from Friday evenings and go through to Monday mornings if needs be. I can also occasionally work from home so feel free to ask about days in the week if you need :)

I also drive so can collect and drop off locally if necessary.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Mercedes know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Emma-Louise

    Rogue and Wolverine had a fantastic time with Mercedes as always. She is easy going and helpful. I had to travel for work, so she pick them up from my house, so I could fly earlier that day. She has the patience of a saint as the smaller of my two dogs is a chihuahua and let’s just say he’s not the easiest little terra to manage but Mercedes does and has. I travel regularly for work and on the shorter trips of 2-3 day, Mercedes is always my first choice!

    + More 28th January 2018

  • Aaron &
    Aaron &

    Alfie had a great day with Mercedes who went out of her way to pick him up and drop him off- which was a massive help. Mercedes was diligent and trustworthy and they had a really fun day together. Thank you!

    3rd November 2017

  • Aaron &
    Aaron &

    Alfie had a great time with Mercedes. She was really accommodating and helped us out at short notice which we really appreciated. Thank you! Maz, Aaron & Alfie

    3rd October 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates