Adventures, cuddles and love!

Katherine

Add To Wish List
About Katherine

My name is Katherine, I'm a 22 year old graduate in Animal Science from the University of Nottingham and now have a full time job. This means I am available for evening walks (after 5pm) and weekends only. Please ask if you need a weekday walker for the evening, I have had to mark all my week days as unavailable to prevent misunderstandings.

I'm happy to continue with any training you have in place or help tackle any difficulties, also confident with all kinds of dogs.

My dad and sister have mild allergies so it isn't possible to have one of our own. After borrowing a dog through Borrow My Doggy while I was at uni, I'd love to have a London pooch. I came across a lot of different dogs in my previous line of work (20+ per 8hr shift on a busy day) so I understand how important it is to create a positive impression of yourself with an animal and make it feel comfortable with you. Although I have never owned a dog myself, I am confident with them and love all kinds, big and small. I love long walks with a dog as well as short ones round the block; I'm not a "fair weather" walker so can be a guarantee on a rainy day :)

Your paw-fect pooch is guaranteed to have lots of attention, love and kindness whenever I see them. In short, I love dog walking and looking after people's dogs. I'm also confident giving any medication required and happy to feed any other residents upon visits.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Katherine know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Degu and one chicken
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Andrew, dog sitter in Ealing
    Andrew

    Alfie had a great time. No issues and a great service. Will definitely use again.

    30th July 2017

  • Sophie
    Sophie

    Katherine is amazing with Fudge! We met the weekend before for a walk which really eased my mind and it was great to see how he instantly responded to her. She has had Fudge for daycare and has been very flexible and accommodating to our timings for work and needs. Fudge has learnt such great manners with her, she has helped to reinforce the training we do at home and also with any other issues - Fudge has lots of eye drops etc and also needs to get over his fear of bath time and she has been working hard to encourage him with this. He is absolutely exhausted after his days with her and is always excited to see her again the next day!

    + More 25th March 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates