Alexandra, dog sitter in London

Alexandra & Alfie's Doggy Day Care

Alexandra

About Alexandra

Since getting Alfie I have found a new love and passion for all animals. If you need someone to assist with training or just need a reliable dog walker in the south west area, I would be more than happy to be of service!

Alfie is a 2 year old, large Bichon Frise rescue dog from Battersea. When I first brought him home he suffered badly with anxiety - he was around 5 months old and still not house trained. I believe in positive reinforcement and used clicker training with Alfie, which was extremely effective, he can now do multiple tricks, is well behaved, and most importantly he absolutely loves it! Training is fun for him and me, and has even extended to sessions with his best friend - our cat.

Alfie gets on with all dogs of all sizes, and is very careful with smaller dogs. He absolutely loves children of all ages and has a friendly and happy temperament. I normally walk him by the Thames near Chelsea harbour / Imperial Wharf, which has lots of grassy areas and is a safe place to have dogs off the lead. I also have a large house with sizeable garden and many parks and green spaces within walking distance, and I have a car and regularly take Alfie for long walks in Wimbledon Common.

I would be happy to take small to medium sized dogs and am willing to discuss overnight stays, as long as dogs are cat friendly! I think it's best for your dog and myself to get to know each other through walks or daycare before discussing boarding.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: One cat, called Kat.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications