Amy, dog sitter in London
About Amy

I am a freelance theatre producer working from my very spacious studio in Bow, London and I have been professionally dog-sitting and dog walking for over 5 years. I am comfortable with most breeds- my experience includes caring for St Bernard's, Newfoundlands, Labradors, Retrievers, Spaniels, Bulldogs, Pugs, Greyhounds, small terriers and french bulldogs. Due to the size of my studio I can manage large dogs, and more than one dog easily. I love dogs, and wish I could have one of my own but my job means that I tour a lot, and I can be away from home for weeks at a time- one day I hope to have a dog to call my own!

My place is a large open plan studio, with wooden floors and a spacious roof terrace. My local parks are Langdon & Bartlett Park and my studio is right next to the canal so there's plenty of great dog walking routes in my area. If you'd like to visit my studio before confirming a booking- that can be arranged and I'd be more than happy to show you where your little furry one would be spending their time!

I have experience in caring for dogs with severe allergies and administering medicine- and I am more than happy to arrange a meet up to meet and learn about any specific requirements your dog may have.

I am available for dog boarding, dog day care & Dog Walking. As I work from home mostly, I am able to accept dogs at pretty much any time of the day. My preferred drop off time is anytime after 9am, however if you'd like to make an earlier drop off please let me know in advance and I can create a custom booking for you.

Please note: I live in an apartment block with neighbours on each side, so unfortunately I am unable to look after any dogs that make any excessive noise- constant barking, crying etc. I also cannot look after any dogs/puppies that may create damage to the property in anyway. I usually have one or two other dogs here at once, so please let me know in advance if your dog doesn't get on well with other dogs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 23
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Tortoise
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Tom
    Tom

    Amy is a very reliable and flexible dog sitter, she is great with dogs and clearly loves them very much, I would definitely recommend her services

    9th August 2017

  • Verity
    Verity

    Amy takes great care of Benson and he always comes home from her lovely apartment with a wagging tail! She is very quick to respond & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend

    9th August 2017

  • Camilla
    Camilla

    I'm super happy with Amy as a dogsitter and will be booking her again.

    30th July 2017