Avery, dog sitter in London

Brockley Fur Babies

Avery

About Avery

About Me!:
I have always been interested and passionate about animal care, and this has only been strengthened after the loss of my first dog last summer. From sad circumstances I hope to build positive experiences in looking after other people's beloved dogs while they are off doing human things. I have 13 years experience as a pet owner and carer. As a dog owner myself, I know how anxiety-ridden it can be when you entrust your fur baby in the care of someone else. I would like to reassure you that their happiness, safety and well-being is my top priority!!

Services:
Dog Walking - Small and medium sized dogs, although will consider larger dogs depending on the breed. Use of consistent training and positive reinforcement. Dogs will remain on leads at all times, unless with the express permission of the owner and if dog responds consistently to my recall.

Dog Day Care - PLEASE NOTE, dog sitting is currently only available at your home as I have just adopted a rescue dog who needs time to settle in to his new home. I am able to be flexible and open about creating a care plan in your absence that both you and your fur baby are happy with. I treat all pets with the highest levels of patience, sensitivity and care. I can provide you with regular updates on how they're getting on if this would be helpful to you. Lots of fun and play times, as well as general care (feeding, walking, toilet trips!)

NB= For bookings over 8 hours, I charge an additional £10 an hour. For example, if you require a 10 hour booking I charge an additional £20.

Puppy Care = I have experience with raising my own dog pretty much from the moment he was born, and know what a special time this is for you! I can help with toilet training, socialisation, first trips to the vets, lead training, basic obedience, trips to puppy classes, and teaching them puppy manners.

I do offer concessionary prices for those on a low or unwaged income, please contact me for more details.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 17
  • Response rate: 75%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Hamster
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • James
    James

    As soon as we met Avery, it was clear he was very 'dog'! A complete natural with our young beagle boy, who seemed very happy when we returned later that evening. Will book again!

    5th December 2016

  • Minh
    Minh

    Top man for the job! Very reliable, I would totally recommend!

    27th July 2016

  • Jemma
    Jemma

    Avery is trustworthy, always reliable, very helpful with training and our puppy adores him!

    13th July 2016