Meghan, dog sitter in London

Canadian MA student eager to walk your dog!

Meghan

About Meghan

Hello! My name is Meghan and I'm a 24 year old Canadian masters student, and have just moved to London to pursue my studies at Goldsmiths.

Moving across the pond for school meant leaving my beautiful dog Elsa at home in Canada under the generous care of my parents. I'm already missing her dearly but thought I could share my love of dogs in London with walking and sitting services!

As I'll only be in class two days a week, I would love to offer dog walking services around southeast London, particularly Greenwich and surrounding area, as well as short-term (max 5 days) dog sitting in your home. (Sadly my new flat is not pet-friendly.)

My qualifications: I have owned dogs all my life - my first dog Rosie was a small breed Lhasa Apso who lived to the ripe age of 14. My current dog Elsa is a 2.5 year old rescue mix, my guess being a golden retriever/border collie/husky cross. Adopting a rescue dog didn't come without its challenges, so I have been attending regular training classes with Elsa since April of 2014, including classes specifically for reactive dogs. I'm very confident using positive reinforcement and treat based training with dogs, as well as basic behaviour commands and tricks, vocally and with hand signals.

In addition to having my own dogs, I volunteered at a shelter since 2013 working with dogs of all sizes and temperaments, and regularly in-home dog sat a chihuahua rescue mix, as well as looking after several cats. (Please let me know if you'd like a reference.)

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications