Rachel, dog sitter in London

Charlie's Playhouse

Rachel

Add To Wish List
About Rachel

I simply love dogs. My BFF Charlie the Westie moved here from Canada with me and he absolutely loves meeting other dogs. Any dog that enjoys a game of chase, a chew on a toy and a nap in a sunbeam is his kind of friend.

My hubby, Charlie and I recently grew our furry family and have the new addition of a lovely Dacshund puppy Fritz, now 6 months. Together, they never cease to amaze us with their shenanigans and they are always welcome for new partners in crime.

I joined Dog Buddy because I know the frustration of loving your fur baby, wanting a fun weekend away, and having no idea who you trust to look after your pet. I've been there, felt the same frustration, and decided to help out. Dog owners need to stick together.

In Canada I was involved with canine rescue, both fostering and transporting dogs to their new fur-ever homes. I have worked with behaviour issues and teaching manners, and I can administer oral medication as necessary. Also, I'm very comfortable working with canines with severe allergies and itchy skin - no problem. I know that dogs can get a little stressed in a new environment and respect their boundaries and encourage 'pack behaviour' to help them settle in. Furthermore because Charlie has had so many foster 'siblings' through our door he always knows what to do to put doggie guests at ease.

Our home belongs to our dogs, and we are there to serve them. We live in a sunny, ground-floor flat with a private/secure garden, just a short walk from Clapham Common. Our boys have full run of the house, generally with the garden door wide open,so that they are quick to respond to a bird in the yard or a cat on the fence .... invasion!! On weekends we enjoy taking our dogs to the local common and food market for the afternoon, meeting and greeting other furry friends.... once relaxed, there's nothing like a big nap before dinner.

Your dog is your best friend, and I promise to treat him/her as such while you're away.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 14
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: 1 Westie (age 10), 1 Dacshund (6months)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Charlie
    Charlie

    Habibi had such a wonderful time again with Racheal, the photos looked so cosy and fun I wanted to come and join them! Excellent care. Thank you so much.

    6th February 2017

  • Charlie
    Charlie

    Rachel looked after my dog beautifully. It was my first time leaving him with someone else overnight and she made it painless for me too! Thank you so much. I would highly recomend Rachel to other owners.

    29th January 2017

  • Keisy
    Keisy

    Rachel I have to said I am very please with you looking after my Charlie, it was Charlie's first time been look after someone else and You kept me updated with pics and text messages and I love that :-) also Rachel did a fantastic job Charlie did had lots of fun my boyfriend and I We'll definitely be using Rachel again next time 5 ***** Big thank you Rachel

    8th December 2016