Angus, dog sitter in London

Chelsea-Doggy B&B and walkies

Angus

About Angus

I am extremely comfortable with dogs of all natures. I myself have had dogs around me my entire life. My mother also does dog walking for some of her friends while they are away. So it runs in the family.

Since the age of 3 I have had dogs around me I am now 24 and for the last 6 years I have been in London, but I have not had the opportunity of having my own dog. But it just makes it clear to me about how much I miss our dogs while seeing them in Battersea park where I live next door to wondering around, just brings back memories of my dogs I have back home. Importantly I am able to understand dogs, their behavior and attitudes, every dog we have had has had a long loving life. I can easily make a dog feel comfortable with me, and I can make a dog understand to trust me easily. And I love it!

I love running, walking, hiking and anything to do with exercising in general and on a daily basis I walk in the parks around London, but mainly Battersea park.

I live about a 1 minute walk away from the entrance of Battersea park, I live just off Chelsea Bridge at The Bridge apartments.

So I am in great access to the park at all times and I know the area very well as I've lived in the same apartment since moving to London.

I also run a website business from home, which allows me to choose the hours when I work. So I am available at all times, both day and night.

I really hope you could give me this opportunity to take me on board to be a dog/s walker or a B&B host for your dog/s. I guarantee you: your dog will love it! I am a fully committed, reliable, trustworthy and fun person to be around and in whatever I do, I take with full attention, responsibility and pride.

If you would like any other information for me to send to you, I am more than happy to do so.

If you would like to see my work CV I can also send that to you if you wish.

Or message me and we can arrange to meet up!

Please see my reviews below for your reference and I've also uploaded images of dogs from happy customers of mine and I've also got references of dog owners like you - who you are more than welcome to speak to if you like.

Either way: I guarantee that your dog/s will be happy in my company and be very well looked after, given lots of cuddles and love and of course lots of exercise (depending on the dog/breed) and your satisfaction.
I live in a lovely spacious flat. It's light and there is plenty of space available. I also have a wrap-around, large, protected balcony which is overlooking the park. We have also got a 24/7 concierge and a large internal courtyard within the building.

I live about a one minute walk away from the entrance of Battersea park which is a lovely park, full of lovely grounds to walk and play around in. It is a very dog friendly park.

I have lived in this area for the last six years and I know the area and surrounding areas extremely well and it is probably one of the most beautiful and safest parts of London.
Happy to take on:
Dog walking
Dog boarding
Dog/s staying over the day/night (and if you want me to look after the dog for a few hours)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 23
  • Response rate: 74%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Susanna
    Susanna

    Roman had a fantastic time with Angus. He came back exhausted and happy. We were regularly updated during Rowan's stay and felt he was completely safe. Also Rowan came back very clean and clearly a very happy puppy having made tons of new doggy friends. Thanks Angus great experience.

    2nd November 2015

  • Lauren
    Lauren

    Angus is clearly in the correct line of work, the way he handled everything about our 7.5 year old's stay has been professional and dog centric. Both he and we wanted to meet prior to the stay and during it, we were regularly updated. Our dog has a garden at our house, but I'd venture to say she spent more time outdoors with Angus, on top of making friends with his day care dogs. I'm surprised she wanted to come home at all.

    20th September 2015

  • Lorne
    Lorne

    Angus did a great job looking after my wire haired pointer Chewy and she came back happy and healthy after a lot of dog walking with new friends. Thank you for looking after her.

    4th September 2015