Leona, dog sitter in London

Dog lover and Dogs Trust volunteer

Leona

About Leona

Hi, I have had 3 dogs and 4 cats of my own (all in pet heaven now). I am a massive animal lover and have also owned budgies, guinea pigs and hamsters. From a very early age I did fund raising for the RSPCA and now that I'm retired from full time work, I work a few hours a week as a volunteer for The Dogs Trust, a charity that finds homes for rescue dogs.
Dogs I have owned are a toy poodle and two cavalier King Charles spaniels, but I love most toy breeds. I had cats when I worked full time as it's cruel to own a dog if you work full time with no one to look after it.
I'm quite short so big dogs like German Shepherds may be a bit much for me to walk, so preferably small to medium sized dogs would be ideal.
I'm a bit of a health fanatic, do Yoga/Pilates and walk lots every day, but really miss not having a dog to join me on those walks. I also miss the company of having a pet in my big house in N Finchley where I have lived for many years. I would always talk a lot to my dogs and cats, so it's a bit quiet in my house now.
Your dog will be spoiled to bits when he/she stays with me. Lots of cuddles, playtime and walks. I don't sit for puppies that are not yet house trained.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications