Dog lovers looking to spread the love in London

Julia / Marina

Add To Wish List
About Julia / Marina

We are Julia and Marina, we are 31 and 27 years old, both working in advertising agencies, and since we moved to London 3 years ago, we've been sharing a flat.

We are originally from Brazil, and now we live in a 2 bed apartment in Highbury & Islington.

We both have dogs back at home, but since we moved we had to leave our dogs back with our families, but that doesn't change the fact that we miss and love them very much.

We've had dogs since we can remember, since we were little we've always been in love with animals, but we both have a special bond with dogs. Throughout our lives, they've given us a lot more than we've given them, and nowadays we feel like that is the single thing missing in our London lives.

Luckily we live in an area close to parks and because of our life style and work, we are allowed to bring dogs to work and we also have flexible hours which allow us to have plenty of time to go to the park and take a dog to walks and give all the love and attention they need.

Before moving to London we were responsible for our dogs back at home, taking them to the vet, making sure they had their shots yearly, and we were also responsible for buying food, giving baths and taking them to walkies and plenty of play time.

Despite the fact it is a lot of work to be responsible for a dog, we believe it is all worth it, and we would gladly do that as many times as necessary just to have the company of a dog again.

Our dogs Pepe and Boris, are both back in Brazil living with our parents, we miss them a lot as they've always been members of our families, and all of that love that we have for them needs to be addressed since they are now far form us.

We miss having the loving company of a dog and we feel like we still have a lot to give and offer to those that love dogs as much as we do and need someone to look after their babies while they are away or busy.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Julia / Marina know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Farris
    Farris

    Highly recommend Julia!

    10th September 2017

  • Kay
    Kay

    Julia & Marina look after Dave for 2 days . On the second day he was so excited to see them, he ran down the path to their apartment and seemed to know exactly where to go. I would not hesitate to leave him with them again, they looked after him wonderfully .

    20th August 2017

  • Libby
    Libby

    Boris had a great time with Julia and Marina again! They're really reliable and it's so nice knowing Boris is being well looked after when we re away!

    3rd August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates