Dog paradise with animal lover

Ruth

Add To Wish List
About Ruth

Hi, i'm Ruth, i'm originally from Spain and living abroad since 2015.
I studied fine arts, photography and now I'm working as a tattoo artist at SW.

I always been in touch with animals of different species since i've been a baby. I always loved animals.
I had 3 different kinds of dogs on my own cross with fox terrier; mixed crossed medium; and my last a german shepperd crossed with husky.
I did also took care of my friends dogs, dogsitting them at home or only for a walk.

I used to live with a profesionnal dog trainer, hairdresser and judge at pet contests, she showed me all secrets to train and to take care of a bunch of dogs at once.
This also alouds me to have a correct understanding of the needs of dogs, even help them while they been dogsitted to go ahead any traumas or bad behaviour they may have.

I love big sized dogs and I'm more used to keep big size dogs but i can manage any size easily.
I live surrounded of different big parks with plenty people that goes for a walk with their pets making the best environment for your pet.
When I go for a walk, I do walk long distances, is the best to keep them healthy and fancy a nap, due I mostly spend minimum 2 hours walking, while they are dogsitted I like to take about 4 to 6 hours a day outside walking. I don't mind their company while I go on my daily tasks.

If u need to know anything else do not hesitate and ask me straight .

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ruth know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Rat
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Rachael
    Rachael

    I was very happy to leave Blues in Ruth’s care. She took him for long walks and really looked after him (as I would). Am happy to recommend Ruth and would definitely use her again as I can tell she really loves dogs and treated Blues like her own.

    3rd January 2017

  • Raquel
    Raquel

    A big thank you to Ruth for taking care of Chama. Ruth has been wonderful, very flexible and professional. She sent me regular updates and photos during my dog's stay with her. She was very kind and brought Chama to our house, which we really appreciate We would definitely book with her again!

    27th December 2016

  • Praneet
    Praneet

    We were looking for a new sitter as we we had recently moved homes and found Ruth through DogBuddy. Ruth was responsive and seems like our dog Zuba had a great time spending time with her. She came across as a genuine dog lover and we will surely be using Ruth again for our dog sitting needs!

    24th October 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates