Dog paradise with artist


Add To Wish List
About Ruth

Hi, i'm Ruth, i'm originally from Spain but living in the UK since 2015!
I studied fine arts, photography and now I'm working part time as a tattoo artist in South London.

I always been in touch with animals of different species since i've been a baby. I always loved animals.
I had 3 different kinds of dogs of my own cross with fox terrier; mixed crossed medium; and my last a german shepperd crossed with husky.
I did also took care of my friends dogs, dogsitting them at home or only for a walk.
I also used to foster abandoned dogs, so I’m used to dealing with different dog needs.

I used to live with a profesionnal dog trainer, hairdresser and judge at pet contests, she showed me all secrets to train and to take care of a bunch of dogs at once.
This also alouds me to have a correct understanding of the needs of dogs, even help them while they been dogsitted to go ahead any traumas or bad behaviour they may have.

I love big sized dogs and I'm more used to keep big size dogs but i can manage any size easily.
I live surrounded of different parks including one only firdoggies around by mines, with plenty people that goes for a walk with their pets making the best environment for your pet.
When I go for a walk, I do walk long distances, is the best to keep them healthy and fancy a nap, due I mostly spend minimum 2 hours walking, while they are dogsitted I like to take about 4 to 6 hours a day outside walking. I don't mind their company while I go on my daily tasks.

Also! We have 2 lovely cats! Charlie & Tigger both of them used to be around dogs.

If u need to know anything else do not hesitate and ask me straight .

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 32
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ruth know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 2 cats
  • Outdoor space: Balcony, Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Blake

    Great again as always

    14th February 2018

  • Blake

    Ruth is friendly and patient. She took time to get to know our feisty cairns and provided us with regular updates during their walks.

    31st January 2018

  • Katie

    Ruth is great - Louis loves going for walks with her! Really cares about him and does a great job. V reliable 👌🏻 xxx

    19th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates