Lauren, dog sitter in London

Dog

Lauren

About Lauren

Hi there!

I'm a bubbly, outdoorsy person who would love the company of a dog companion to explore many outdoor spaces with!

I am a Play Worker for an After School Club that provides care and support for pupils aged 4-12 in my local area. I've lived in North East London for two years now, but feel that there is still so much to explore. I'm constantly discovering beautiful places nearby, and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to frolic with a dog pal whilst exploring some of these new spaces!

I go with my friends' on walks with their dogs' whenever I can. I would love the opportunity to look after a doggie to walk and play with! I unfortunately cannot have a dog of my own for a number of reasons, although I would love one. I moved to North East London two years ago, and know that there is still so much of the surrounding area I have not ventured to yet, which is partly why I would love to look after a dog to explore the local parks and forests with, to avoid wandering around like a loner and to have a furry outdoors/indoors companion.

I currently work part-time in the late afternoon/early evenings in the week. Having a dog to play and walk with as a way of getting out of the house, would be hugely enjoyable and helpful!

My family and I owned a lovely, scruffy dog, Doug, a West Highland Terrier, who due to my moving away and my parents' change in work location, has since been taken on by a loving family friend.
The good news is we still get to see Doug whenever we like and he has a great life with his new owner. I shared responsibility for Doug whilst at home, taking him for long walks to his favourite places, (the beach, the park, everywhere!), playing with him for ages in the garden, and lots of cuddling up with him on the sofa. He is my best dog friend but I love all dogs!

Please feel free to get in contact. Thanks!

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications