About Tobi

Hellooo,

Firstly I must apologise for my response rate as I had been away so hadn’t checked my profile but I am back now :)


My name is Tobi Leigh and I am 25 years old, I am Australian, however I was brought up in London. I am obsessed with dogs and love every single dog I meet! I am an avid traveller and therefore could not own my own doggie :( I work as a sign language interpreter for Deaf people. I love keeping busy and going for long walks, I try to exercise as often as possible but prefer to walk/train outdoors and would love a little companion to join me!

I used to work at a dog kennel for 3 years looking after pregnant mothers and new born puppies, I was responsible for ensuring the puppies and mothers were healthy, fed, watered and walked regularly and of course ensured they received plenty of TLC. I also trained puppies to do basic commands such as - Sit, Lay down, Roll over etc. I would also oversee the selling of puppies and ensuring they were going to good homes.


The reason I have joined DogBuddy is because I absolutely adore all dogs, dogs are the best animals and best friends! I so wish that I could have my own dog, however with my passion for travel and my interpreting work being so sporadic it would be unfair to have a dog.

How I would spend my time with your doggy - Long walks and lots and lots of cuddles!

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 60%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Tobi know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Mehdi
    Mehdi

    my 7 months old Golden Retriever was boarded with Tobi for a week. I was being updated, receiving her photos during my holiday.She returned so happy and I noticed she had been well cared for. I fully appreciate the job that Tobi has done. I strongly recommend her. Thanks

    9th September 2018

  • Ofri
    Ofri

    Tobi was wonderful with our dog, she had him for two weeks, during which we got daily updates and pics and felt very at ease leaving him with her. She is kind and loving and our dog came back happy, we will definitely use Tobi next time we go on vacation!

    19th June 2016

  • Simon
    Simon

    Tobi clearly cares very well and cares for the dogs she looks after. I was extremely comfortable when we met and could immediately see that she is kind and caring. She looked after my dog while I was away and unknown to myself or Tobi, he had a bladder infection so needed lots of extra time outside and was visibly uncomfortable and whining a lot. Tobi not only dealt with the fact he was not comfortable with ease, she also very helpfully took him to my local vet when I was delayed in returning home - something which disturbed her own plans. I would have no hesitation is recommending Tobi and can't thank her enough for how she looked after my dog while I was away.

    + More 22nd September 2015

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates