About Julie

We are an animal loving family of three with plenty of love to spare. Our 5 year old (neutered) working cocker spaniel Sydney is sociable and active, so we are in our local park at least twice a day for a good run, games and 'reading the doggy news' (lots of good new and exciting smells to experience)
Our airy, comfortable, relaxed home with garden, has a big dog friendly park only a three minute walk away.
We will take good care of your dog so you can relax knowing they will be in safe, responsible hands. With us, your dog will be treated with love and respect as one of the family.
I have many years of experience with dogs and other animals. Growing up we had cats, birds, mice, fish, bred and trained German Shepherds. I had a horse and am a supporter of animal welfare, in particular The Brooke, a charity for working horses and donkeys. My 15 yo daughter, husband, Sydney and I look forward to welcoming your dog soon!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Julie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 11 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Julie
    Julie

    This was Lila's second time staying with Julie and her family. She had a lovely time and was spoilt with lots of love and cuddles. She also really enjoys her walks at the park nearby when she stays with Julie. Their dog Sid is a real sweetheart, so lovable and both dogs get on well. Do not hesitate to book with this lady!

    16th January 2019

  • Julie
    Julie

    Julie is very professional, she insisted on a meet & greet first & had me complete a form with my dogs emergency contact details etc. She takes the care & responsibility very serious which is really reassuring. On the day of the booking, my dog was a little under the weather & sleepy all morning until she saw Julie and she came to life, she was so excited to see her. Julie's daughter was also very hands on & it's clear to see she loves caring for animals. I trust Julie & her family and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others. Sydney, their dog is very sweet natured too.

    + More 28th December 2018

  • Glenn
    Glenn

    Julie, her daughter and husband are very welcoming. Their dog Sydney got on well with our dog and it was lovely that the two dogs got a walk on the afternoon and next morning of the 1 night stay. We'll book again next time we come to London. Thanks Julie and family!

    10th June 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates