About Emma

Hi, my name is Emma and I have a big soft spot for canine companions!

I am a home-based worker for a charity so am at home during the day and I am looking to spend my time in and out of the office (a.k.a my living room) with some company. I offer dog walking, daycare and overnight services.

I am afraid that a lot of the time I would not be able to offer regular commitments (I.e. Mon-Fri 9-5 for the ongoing future) as I travel a lot with my work and can never guarantee that I can definitely be able to commit to regular dog care. But do please message if you want a few days regularly for a few weeks as this may be doable!

I live in a first floor flat with my housemate (a professional carer for disabled children) who also adores dogs. We are surrounded by parks and 'dog exercise areas' so frequent breaks and walks will not be a problem. I can guarantee a lot of fresh air, exercise and cuddles!

I am a responsible, reliable and trustworthy individual who has experience in looking after my family dog and friends' dogs ranging from puppies, labs, jack russels, cavilier king charles to basset hounds!

My experience is mainly from my family dog, Megs (she lives with my parents) and any of her friends that come to stay (my parents look after friends' dogs for their holidays and long weekends). She's a lollie (lab/collie mix) rescue dog and growing up with getting to know how to handle rescues has been a big help when it comes to looking after other dogs.

Please note (as you can probably see from the photos) the flat isn't very big so I would not be able to take on big dogs as I don't think it would be fair.


+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 36
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emma know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 5:30 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • Antonia

    Emma is incredible! As always. Rhett loves her and has once again come home extremely happy and tired 👏🏽😁 Rhett’s favourite sitter x

    21st November 2017

  • Kevin

    Emma was so helpful and Ollie loved her. I would definitely recommend.

    12th August 2017

  • Glaudes, dog sitter in London

    Emma is a wonderful DogBuddy I highly recommend Emma . My Litle dog Emma had a fantastic time with Emma . For sure next time I go way again . I don't have to worry about leave my dog if Emma is available . Little Emma Will miss Emma Best of luck Emma Glaudes and Emma

    28th May 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates