Ex Guide Dogs worker with spare time!

Rob

Add To Wish List
About Rob

Hi I'm Rob, based near Waterloo station. and have been a dog owner for the whole of my life. I have worked in broadcast media, PR and communication for most of my working life. From radio, to the RSPCA, Transport for London, and Guide Dogs for the Blind.

I've recently left my full time job with Guide Dogs where I worked for four and a half years and spent my working days surrounded by 30+ well behaved and intelligent dogs in training, puppies and retired dogs. You'd think I've had enough of a dog fix to last me a while!

Well, that's not the case, and I still yearn for those dog cuddles! I own my own business called Doggy De-stress and we take well behaved dogs in to workplaces and colleges/universities to de-stress staff. We are always on the lookout for appropriate breeds for this work, so if you think that's your dog - let me know.

In the meantime I like to fill my spare time by dog sitting and helping out dog owners whilst I can. I own a two bed flat with my husband and he's also a huge dog lover. He works full time in medicine so it's primarily me looking after any dogs. We have an enclosed garden, but with Archbishops Park nearby, I regularly take dogs there should they need a stroll on lead.

I can't be available for long periods of time, or be a regular sitter for you 4/5 days a week due to the nature of my job and freelance work that can occur last minute. I can be around for last minute dog sitting, or the odd days here and there. I keep my calendar up to date on here, so use that as a guide to my availability.

Look forward to hearing from you.
Rob

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rob know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Balcony, Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates