Leona, dog sitter in London

Experienced dog sitter and walker

Leona

Add To Wish List
About Leona

Hi, I have owned 3 dogs and 4 cats (all in pet heaven now). I'm a massive animal lover and have also owned budgies, guinea pigs and hamsters. From a very early age I did fund raising for the RSPCA and now that I'm retired from full time employment, I work a few hours a week as a volunteer for The Dogs Trust, a charity that finds homes for rescue dogs.
Dogs I have owned are a toy poodle and two cavalier King Charles spaniels. I had cats when I worked full time as it's cruel to own a dog that's going to be home alone.
I'm quite short so big dogs like German Shepherds may be a bit much for me to walk or sit for, so preferably small to medium sized dogs would be ideal.
I'm a bit of a health fanatic, do Yoga/Pilates and walk lots every day, but really miss not having a dog to join me on those walks. I also miss the company of having a pet in my big house in N Finchley where I have lived for many years. I always talked a lot to my dogs and cats, so it's a bit quiet in my house now.
If you are looking for a dog sitter, I can look after you dog in my house or yours.
For dog boarding, I offer short term only.
My garden is a good size and 100% secure.
For dog walking, I have a car so don't mind if you don't live close by.
Your dog will be spoiled to bits when he/she stays with me. Lots of cuddles, playtime and walks.
Please note, I don't sit for puppies that are not yet house trained.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications