Experienced Dog Walker/Owner/Boarder for SW6 & W6

Richard

Add To Wish List
About Richard

I am an experienced dog walker and owner of 15 years. I have a two year-old resident Scottie Dog who loves meeting all the dogs that come to stay and ride with us to Wimbledon and Barnes Commons every day for a minimum 75-minute walk. These walks allow the dogs to run, forage and chase squirrels without the worry of traffic. I also live opposite a park which is convenient for short walks and ball games with smaller dogs who don't want a five-mile hike. The river Thames is 300 metres from my home and so river walks between Putney and Barnes Bridges are easily accessible. I also care for elderly dogs where driving to the park and allowing a 30-minute off lead wander is more appropriate due to aging joints. I am fully insured for daycare and overnight stays and for conveying my maximum of four dogs to the commons and local parks as opppripriate. Personally, I am a fifty-five year-old single man who has spent 30 years working in marketing. Walking and looking after dogs is a whole lot more fulfilling and satifying than reading endless social media performance statistics and constructing pan-European marketing plans, trust me!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 24
  • Completed bookings: 178
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Richard know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Lawrence
    Lawrence

    Richard was great- start to finish. He is clearly confident with dogs and instantly I felt assured that Luna would be well looked after. Thank you very much - will definitely be using again

    27th February 2019

  • Kate
    Kate

    Watson had a great weekend with Richard! I really appreciated the photos and updates, and came home at night to a happy, tired dog. Richard clearly cared about Watson and took great care of him while I was working. It was a huge relief to know that Watson was happy and well cared for while when I was away. I have already messaged to ask if he can watch Watson again.

    29th October 2018

  • Jason, dog sitter in London
    Jason

    Our dog Leo has a great time staying with Richard. Richard sent plenty of pictures and videos and took Leo on plenty of nice long walks. Leo can’t wait to go back!

    15th October 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates