Charlie, dog sitter in London

For dogs in need of the best walks!

Charlie

About Charlie

Being someone who misses her own dogs more than her family (which I feel I am allowed to say considering I can speak to the family on the phone but not the dogs), I would constantly meet my friend Em for walks when she was a dog sitter through DogBuddy. Now that I have graduated, with a Bsc in Zoology, I have much free time this summer. While I do not have professional experience as a dog sitter or walker, I have walked my own dogs (2 small terriers) along with larger dogs often when visiting my family, or house sitting for friends. I also have experience with taking care of pets with medical conditions, including one of my family's dogs being blind and caring for cats with different medical conditions, including kidney failure and a debilitating skin condition. Most importantly I have never met a dog I do not like or one that does not like me!
I am unable to dog sit in my flat, due to my contract, but am available for dog walking any day of the week (including weekends). I would also be happy to dog sit within the house of the owners and dog. My only current commitment is an internship at ZSL London Zoo once a week (usually Wednesday but it can vary); even on these days my hours are still flexible, where I can still walk your dog so long as I have left for the zoo by 10 a.m, or can walk dogs when I return around 5 p.m.
I very much hope to fill this summer with some dog love and long walks, regardless of the weather, while I continue my search for my perfect animal related career!

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0