Caroline, dog sitter in London

For The Love Of Dog!

Caroline

About Caroline

I'm a stay at home mum and very enthusiastic about caring for dogs. As we travel a little here and there (i.e. Australia) we don't feel it fair to a dog that we stick him or her in a kennel or to be apart for long periods of time, so I like to get my doggy fix from looking after dogs! We have a 4yr old boy who loves being called a dog trainer as I feel it teaches him to take his role in caring and consideration of dogs more seriously. He's enthusiastic, but also respectful so knows to approach slowly and with a hand for doggy to get a scent. He attends nursery between tuesday to thursday so dogs usually get all my attention and walks galore during these times.

When looking after a dog, we enjoy our early morning walks as it gets our day started positively and then we are either happily pottering around the house and neighbourhood or out at a park sometime in the middle of the day and lastly a night night piddle. We're always on the go!

We have had various experiences with dogs in our home so far - a 9mth old labradoodle, 7mth old french bulldog, 1 year old pug, 3yr old cross collie, 13yr pitfall and a 1 yr old Whippet/Greyhound.

All went home very happy and reluctant to leave. We definitely tailored our days around going for a long walk to Gunnersbury Park, Lammas Park (both a 5min walk from my home) and not back for hours as we detour quite often to the playgrounds with plenty of fresh water and if required, dried dog food if it was still a dietary requirement. We even take little road trips as far as Ashbridge for some woodland running!

We have a rather generously sized house with a good sized back terrace where we blow bubbles, play ball and have a good ol' lie in the sun.

While dogs are boarding with us we do not have dogs sleep upstairs and they usually respect this and sleep either on their bed brought from home in the kitchen or in the lounge. We prefer not to have large crates/cages please.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I have children under 18 in the household