Happy hounds in Hackney! Professional dog carer

Chrissy

Add To Wish List
About Chrissy

I have been a professional dog carer for over six years, and a caring dog owner from a very early age. I previously worked in a dog day care centre where I attended to all the dogs needs from feeding, playing with, grooming, walking and boarding happy pets. I have now been working as a full time dog carer on my own for almost three years. I am used to working with a diverse range of breeds, small and large, and all kinds of personalities! I have also cared for my own dogs (mostly Dachshunds!) since I was a small child. I live within walking distance of some of the loveliest parks in East London. I have it on good authority they have all the best sniffs, and grass for rolling on!

I have some lovely day care dogs, who always welcome a new playmate! They go on regular walks to nearby parks come rain or shine, have playtime at home and usually end up in a snooze pile on the sofa together. Your pup will come home happy and tired out from a day of doggy school!

I have bedding, bowls, toys, treats etc; but if your dog has meal times during the day you can let me know and bring their food along. You can also let me know about their likes and dislikes, particular personality quirks (all dogs have them!) the more info the better. I'll keep you updated on how your pet is doing during the day (I usually send a quick message and photos on Whatsapp).

Neutered and vaccinated dogs only please.

I have my own insurance from Petplan, and can provide documentation on request.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 17
  • Completed bookings: 111
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Chrissy know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Andrew
    Andrew

    Left Luna with Chrissy for a couple of days due to a work trip and she took great care of the pup with photo updates along the way. Thank you!

    19th November 2018

  • Hannah
    Hannah

    Thank you for looking after Floyd again. I think he enjoyed his walks, he's nice and tired this evening!

    17th November 2018

  • Catherine
    Catherine

    Brilliant! Would recommend highly x

    1st November 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates