Tasha, dog sitter in London

Happy Tails Highgate

Tasha

Add To Wish List
About Tasha

I have been an animal lover my whole life, growing up with household cats and regularly dogsitting for friends and neighbours. Since living in London I have been a regular pet-sitter for both cats and dogs, including long term home boarding for a beautiful lab cross rescue dog named Ralph. Calm and patient with huge affection for all animals, I particularly enjoy the companionship of dogs and the chance to share an enjoyment of the beautiful outdoors. Big and small, I love them all; from calm, old meanderers to excitable puppies, you may rest assured that your furry-pawed friend will get plenty of love, attention and light-hearted conversation, in between varied and stimulating walks.

I grew up in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside so being close to green spaces in London is very important to me. I have been living in Highgate for five years now, in a lovely, peaceful neighbourhood between the villages of Highgate and Crouch End. In this lovely part of London with quiet tree-lined streets, we are spoilt for choice with the beautiful Waterlow Park, Parkland Walk and Queen's & Highgate Woods all within a short walking distance. The huge expanses of Hampstead Heath are not much further afield, giving plenty of options for short or lengthier walks. At home, although I don't have a private garden, there are communal lawns at the front and rear of the building - perfect for older guests who don't want to walk too far.

Having previously worked in the charity sector, I currently work from home, allowing me to devote my time not only to creative projects but more importantly to little furry paws and happy tails.

I mostly offer doggy daycare and boarding (up to 3 dogs at a time) but am also happy to consider walking well-socialised, non-aggressive dogs who live in the local area.

Please don't hesitate to contact me with any enquiries.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 68
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Konstantin
    Konstantin

    Very convenient, very nice, very friendly. Tasha walked with Nolik a lot. He was very happy when he met Tasha again.

    6th April 2017

  • Marie
    Marie

    Tasha has been wonderful with my dog Cachou. She sent me updates every days with photos. It was funny to see how Cachou was playing and enjoying his journey with Tasha.

    13th February 2017

  • Konstantin
    Konstantin

    Nolik was very happy that week with all his new friends. Thank you very much!

    13th February 2017