Scott, dog sitter in London

I've loved dogs my whole life

Scott

About Scott

Hi there,

Thanks for stopping by my profile. Here'e a little bit about me and my experience with dogs.

I've loved dogs (and animals) my whole life having grown up on a farm with various breeds; a Rough Collie, 3 German Shepherds (1 an ex-police dog), a litter of 7 pups at one point, and a Jack Russell. I'm definitely very natural with them and they always respond really well to me.

Later, while I was a student, I walked dogs and dog/house-sitted for 2 clients which I loved doing; 1 was a Lab/Rottweiler cross, and the other was a Golden Retriever.

Additionally, I worked for 3 years in between uni term-time i.e. Easter, summer and Christmas, at a very busy Boarding Kennel, which was also a quarantine for travelling dogs. At the kennels I worked with dogs of all shapes and sizes imaginable, toy - giant, puppy - elderly. I spent 8 hours a day, cleaning their runs, feeding them, playing with each dog, grooming them, and have some experience as a handler with basic training requirements.

I have a full-time job in London so unfortunately I don't own a dog now, but I'm often looking after my friend's ones for them.

I miss being with dogs and want the additional exercise so I've decided to join up.

Your dog is in very safe hands with me; I'm great with them and very reliable. You are very welcome to meet me before hand etc.

All then best, Scott :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications