Joanna, dog sitter in London

Jo's dog boarding and walking

Joanna

About Joanna

I live on a quiet street in Wood Green. I have a largish house and the dog would have plenty of space to lounge around. I have a garden. I live with my husband, my baby and my 3 year old son. Both love dogs. Any dog that came to stay with us would need to be child friendly however would never be left alone with the kids anyway.

I'm currently a stay at home mum and have plenty of spare time so if I was put in charge of someones dog it would get quite a bit of company and if the owner wanted me to take the dog out for walks on or off lead I would do this how ever many times required. I have large parks within walking distance and one of them has a lake that the dog can swim in. I'm a very responsible and caring person and would make sure the dogs needs are met. I am firm and assertive. If walking is required I would go out in any weather.

I would make sure that any training or special requirements are met so you go home with a well behaved, happy dog. Not only would we go out for walks but if your dog is the cuddly type then it would get lots of cuddle time too.

I have a car so I can pick up and drop off as long as you don't live to far away and the price would need to be negotiated depending on how far away you are.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 35
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 5 fish
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Monika
    Monika

    Our 4 months old Benji stayed with Jo for almost a week. We are very grateful for hospitality. It was great to leave our sweet boy with the family with kids and pretty similar life style... Benji came back happy and calm. Highly recommended.

    30th July 2016

  • Liz
    Liz

    Leo stayed with Joanna for the first time yesterday and she was was amazing and Leo was well looked after. I was really grateful to receive an update text soon after to let me know that he was ok :) will definitely use her again

    16th July 2016

  • Vasileios
    Vasileios

    Joanna responded immediately with late notice and has saved the day. She has been very helpful with us and good with Charlie. I will be booking with Joanna again.

    14th May 2016