Kate, dog sitter in London

Kate's Pet Care

Kate

About Kate

Hi there, I am Kate and I have grown up around dogs (and a lot of other animals!) all of my life. From an early age my family had two springer spaniels and as we grew up we have had other smaller dogs. I moved to London two years ago but back home we have four dogs - one bichon frise named Oscar, a bichon frise crossed with a yorkie called Molly, a shitzu called Rosie and our newest little baby, a yorkie called Mia! They are the absolute best and I miss them so much.

I am available for walking, dog sitting and overnight boarding - providing your dog gets along with our two cats and is able to sleep in a separate room as we like to respect the cats so that they're not stressed (I can sleep in there too, if necessary!) In addition I can provide just visits, giving medications etc! I am able to be extremely flexible and I certainly prioritise this over any other responsibilities. I have a lot of experience and can provide basic training and nutritional advice where wanted!

My partner and I (and the cats!) live just off Kidbrooke Park Road!! We live in a small bottom floor flat with access to grass right outside (unfortunately no garden, but I'm more than happy to go on lots of walks and we also live close to Greenwich Park and Blackheath! If your dog is used to sleeping in a crate. I'm fully insured with Petplan as well as dog buddy and can provide lots of references. You are more than welcome to bring as many toys as you like and of course your dog's bed/crate too!

I will ensure complete safety and satisfaction and a true bond with your dog!! Your doggy will be treated as if he or she was my own! I can't wait to meet you and your furry friend!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 19
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 2 Kittens, Rayah and Khalil (11 months and 1 year old!)
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jill
    Jill

    Kate is very professional & personable. Our Fenway has been on a walk and for a daycare day with her and Fatema and he has been relaxed and happy after both. Looking forward to having him stay with her while we go away for a weekend soon!

    12th August 2016
    Kate, dog sitter in London
    Kate

    Ah thanks, this is so kind. We appreciate it and absolutely love Fenway already. Hopefully we can look after him forever! ☺️

    12th August 2016

  • Kirsten
    Kirsten

    Kate is confident with dogs and clearly an animal lover. I'm grateful to her and Fatema for helping me out short notice with my dog Lola - they had a fun time together and Lola was very well cared for. Thank you very much :-)

    19th June 2016
    Kate, dog sitter in London
    Kate

    Ah thank you Kirsten! We had a lovely time, she's such a clever dog. I think in time she'll be running around off the lead without any problems! Hopefully see you and Lola again. Kate X

    19th June 2016

  • Paula
    Paula

    We were very happy with the care that Kate provided and would happily recommend her to others. She is very responsible and friendly and took the time to come and visit prior to the sitting. Our dog was clearly well looked after and we were kept well informed with regular updates during the day. Many thanks Kate.

    12th June 2016
    Kate, dog sitter in London
    Kate

    Hi Paula. Thank you, this is really kind! I miss Flossie already, she was so sweet. See you both again hopefully X

    12th June 2016