Danielle, dog sitter in London

Loving 'Home Away from Home' dog sitting

Danielle

Add To Wish List
About Danielle

My partner and I moved over from California a couple years ago and we have a spacious, private fenced-in garden flat with grass in the Maida Vale area. Our home is smoke free as well as child free, and when the weather is warm enough outside, I leave the back garden door open for the dogs to explore the garden throughout the day.

We have a 9 year old Chihuahua/Dachshund mix named Scooter that I adopted six years ago, and prior to that both my partner and I had several childhood pets growing up to include dogs, cats, fish, and hamsters. Scooter is blind and has some mobility issues so he pairs best with other dogs that enjoy a slower, less energetic pace that matches his own as he enjoys playing with other dogs, but can tire or be overtaken quickly.

I currently work from home so I am only away from the house for no more than a few hours a day several days of the week. I am a pet lover and look forward to providing outstanding reliable service, and as a pet owner myself, I know personally that having a loving sitter who cares for your pet as if it were their own is quite a comfort while away on holiday.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 34
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 9 year old male neutered Dachshund mix
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Francesco
    Francesco

    My dog was in a very safe hands, I enjoyed my holiday while knowing he is being looked after amazingly. This is the 5 time he stays. Amazing service and Chuck is happy.

    16th October 2016

  • Misha Denise, dog sitter in Birmingham
    Misha Denise

    Had wuss stay over with Danielle for 3 nights. Great dog boarder! Gave me an update re: wuss during the w/e. They've got a backgarden where wuss enjoyed chasing squirrels. Would def recommend! :)

    10th October 2016

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra

    Thank you so much after looking after Zeus while I was on holiday! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you guys and Scooter. Will definitely see you again soon!

    17th September 2016