Emma, dog sitter in London

Luxury country-retreat doggy pamper service

Emma

About Emma

Hi I'm Emma! I live with my boyfriend Oscar and our house mate Tom in a sizeable 3-storey house. We are all dog lovers - Oscar having grown up with a Rotweiler called Lucy - and Tom's parents have a golden retriever called Dizzy, whom he occasionally looks after as well. We live in East Dulwich, about a fifteen minute walk from Dulwich park, which is lovely and about 5 minutes from Peckham Rye, so plenty of green space to spoil your doggy in. The house has a back yard terrace and a big, shared front yard, with a private gate, so it's very secure and safe for a dog to run around.

A country-bumpkin at heart, about once a month I head down to my Dad's place in the Sussex countryside where I grew up. My Dad is soppy for dogs, but a bit old now for a dog of his own. The cottage he lives in is surrounded by open fields, Oak trees and grass - it's literally doggy paradise and a great place to take a dog for the weekend. It's about an hour's drive out of London, so if you were happy with this, I'd be delighted to take your pooch on holiday down there for the weekend - he or she could have the run of the place and then curl up by a lovely crackling fire with us.

I consider myself blessed to have grown up in the countryside with dogs as a child - when I was little we had a black lab called Bodger, and then two West Highland White terriers called Whiskie and Fred, who I adored. Though I would love a dog now, since moving to London and living in a shared house, it isn't quite the right time and wouldn't be fair to take on a furry friend full time since I work long hours in the week with a long commute. However at the weekend there's always a big woof-shaped hole in my life! I'd love the chance to doggy-sit your delightful hound for the weekend or for stroll round a nearby park.

So in short - we'd love to give your dog a home for the weekend if you're off on holiday or even just for the day. Give us a shout :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • Niamh
    Niamh

    Our experience with Emma and her housemates has been amazing. Emma is so responsive, trustworthy and generally a lovely person to deal with. She's been really accommodating to us and, most importantly, our cockapoo Coco has loved boarding with her 😊. We would go to Emma every time.

    12th September 2016
    Emma, dog sitter in London
    Emma

    Wow! Thank you Niamh - you guys are amazing :) xx

    12th September 2016

  • Louise
    Louise

    I would highly recommend Emma to look after your puppy/dog. Bentley had a wonderful time returning both happy and shattered. Emma was very kind in keeping in touch and providing regular updates including photos. Thank you Emma and Oscar I would not hesitate in booking you again to look after Bentley.

    5th September 2016
    Emma, dog sitter in London
    Emma

    Awww thanks! He was a dream! Think Oscar is in love...

    5th September 2016