Melanie, dog sitter in London

Mel's Doggo Care

Melanie

Add To Wish List
About Melanie

Hi! I'm Mel. I'm originally from a small town in Yorkshire called Beverley, but moved to London in 2014 to study painting at Wimbledon College of Arts. I love it here, but I crave long walks with the dogs in the countryside! It can be lonely being a young adult living in London, so that's why I've joined DogBuddy, to spread all my doggy love and passion - to care for other people's bundles of joy!

I've owned and looked after dogs all my life, big and small, lively and calm. Not a day goes by when I don't stop in the street and 'awww' at an animal! (it can be quite irritating for my boyfriend). After the passing of my childhood dog, Candy, last year I've realised that we shouldn't take their love and the joy they bring for granted, as it can be taken away so suddenly. Apart from caring for my own dog, I've also cared for her best friend (Winnie) when her parents have been at work, and my dad's lively German Pointer (Poppy) and Springer Spaniel (Jasper). So I have a lot of experience in dealing with all kinds of doggy personalities and want to share this whilst living in London!

I live in West Norwood in a lovely spacious house with a closed off, safe garden. Very close to Norwood Park and Dulwich areas.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 45%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications