Kelsey, dog sitter in London

Muddy paws by Victoria Park

Kelsey

About Kelsey

I'm a reliable, dog-loving 28 year old girl living in a 3-storey house in East London. I'm aiming to get a little pup of my own pretty soon, and would love to do a bit more dog-sitting in the run up to that decision, so I know I'm ready! I absolutely adore all dogs - I grew up with 3 big dogs at my parents' home (1 husky-cross and 2 Anatolian Sheepdogs) who are big sweethearts. I sometimes dog-sit for a friend who has a Parson's Jack Russell so I'm used to smaller dogs as well.

We trained each of the 3 dogs I grew up with ourselves, using positive re-enforcement (praise & treats) for good behaviour, and ignoring bad behaviour (no attention/praise). Not sure what training method that's called, but we ended up with 3 very calm, well-mannered dogs that I just love to pieces. Sad that I only occasionally get to see them these days!

I am an early riser, and often head for a 45 min to an hour long run in Victoria Park in the mornings, so when I'm looking after our doggy friends, they usually come along for the exercise :) The dogs I have taken care of so far have spent 24 hours per day getting constant attention and cuddles from me, because they have come with me to my dog-friendly office during the day. I work in a small-ish (less than 15 people), dog-friendly office, which is 10 mins away by bus in Hoxton. There's a park nearby for a lunch-time runaround, and evening walks are a given. If it's a weekend day, we'd be playing and walking together all day.

I get so much enjoyment, entertainment and love from our 4-footed friends, and I will do my utmost to take care of your #1 as well as you would yourself.

Best,
Kelsey

Our house looks on to Museum Gardens - perfect for a quick walk if need be, and we are are less than 5 mins from the canal and Victoria Park, so lots of great walk options.

The house has wooden and tile flooring throughout the ground floor, and there's a little open air patio at the back - just off the kitchen.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 20
  • Response rate: 76%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: none
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Briony
    Briony

    Kelsey was so accommodating with our last minute request to look after Mabel and I was really impressed. We were sent regular photo updates and she took really good care of our little troublemaker Mabel.

    29th March 2016

  • Lauren
    Lauren

    Kelsey has looked after my doggy Spud several times and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else! She takes good care of him and sends me pictures so I don't miss him too much! Pick up and drop off are always really easy and flexible. Will of course be calling any time I need a spud sitter!

    30th November 2015

  • Jacob
    Jacob

    Kelsey was incredible! She took great care of our Lucy and kept us up to date on her doings while we were away on holiday. Lucy loves attention and Kelsey took Lucy to work with her where she got plenty of loving attention and Lucy was always well supervised. Thank you Kelsey and I am sure we will visit you again in the near future.

    24th June 2015