About Rachel

We are a husband and wife team, with over 20 years experience with dogs. We have a lovely Goldendoodle puppy named Lola she's very submissive and friendly, and would be happy to board / sit /walk other peoples dogs while they are on holiday. We have been dog boarding professionally for over a year, but we are new to this website so please do take advantage of the discounted rates while we build up reviews.

We can provide excellent references from happy owners, and I can guarantee that your dog will be treated as part of the family. Long walks, cuddles, lots of talking to, TV on the sofa, weekly bath, light grooming, all of the activities your dog would normally enjoy at home. We only accept bookings where we know that one or both of us can be with the dog 24/7, and I mean 24/7 we organise any errands around our bookings so my time will be spent either at home or on walks with your dog. We will also send you walk tracking and regular photo/video updates of your furry one so that you have peace of mind as to what they are up to.

Please get in touch if you have any questions! We are based in Plaistow, E13 East London, there are lots of nice parks nearby and we are in a quiet area. To leave the house there are doors and tall locked gates, so very secure with a high fenced back yard, again locked and has been 'dog-proofed'. With a puppy in the house we take dog safety to the maximum level - baby catches on the cleaning cupboard, furniture screwed to the wall, and nothing that your dog could chew or eat to cause harm.

We understand the importance of following your dog's personalised routine and happy to meet in advance to get your dog used to the house, and for you to check if we're a good match - far kinder being in a loving home with my husband, dog and I than a small room in the kennels.

Please do get in touch with any questions!


+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rachel know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 2 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Two cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Charles, dog sitter in

    My dog had a good holiday at Rachels, excellent care,

    2nd January 2018

  • Monica, dog sitter in London

    Rachel is amazing . Doggy Xmas Treats walkies cuddles . Home from home . Video updates picture updates 3/4 times a day every day . My Coco looked happy Cozy and content . Rachael did the extra mile And I will most definitely be booking with her again .

    27th December 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates