Anna, dog sitter in London

Park life

Anna

About Anna

I grew up with dogs. They were part of the family. Tara, the crazy gordon setter, Bonnie, the affectionate golden retriever, Kelpie the clever cross, and finally Tessa - staffy crossed with fox (or possibly corgi). My parents' current dog, a rescued staffy called Meggie, is the apple of my eye.

It's a continuing regret that my current lifestyle doesn't really allow me to have a dog full-time. But maybe I can lavish affection on yours while you're on your holidays. As I live alone and work a 9-5, I'm probably most likely to be able to help if you're away over a weekend, including long weekends - I'd feel bad leaving a dog without company for more than a few hours.

I'm in a one-bedroomed flat - right on the edge of a park (Hackney Downs). When Meggie comes to stay, she loves to people/dog watch from the window (which are floor to ceiling so she gets a nice view lying in her bed).

A stay at mine would involve lots of hanging out in the park, although if they like walks, I might venture further afield, to Hackney Marshes, Victoria Park or even a proper walk a bit further afield (I love walking - I just need an excuse).

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0