Parttime dog buddy/cuddler close to Clapham Common


Add To Wish List
About Lizzie

I've always been passionate about dogs since a young age but never had the opportunity to own one as my dad was allergic. Now I'm living in London with my boyfriend as although we don't have a dog of our own (due to working hours) we often find ourselves at a loose end at weekends so would love to offer the opportunity of dog sitting.

We live 5 minutes away from Clapham Common, every dog's paradise! We have a spacious 2 bed flat with a spare room so there's always room for a furry friend to come and stay. We don't have any outside space but being so close to the common is very useful.

We have experience of dog sitting and dog boarding. My brother has a 3 year old French Bulldog called Ethel who often comes to stay and we've also looked after our friend's 1 year old English Bulldog called Poppy. Both are very characterful dogs and we love having them over. I also used to walk dogs for the RSPCA when I was at University so have experience with dogs of all shapes, sizes and behaviours.

We're very active and love running and walking so your dog will always have lots of exercise and a chance to get outside. Our idea of a perfect evening is watching a film and relaxing so there's also the opportunity to relax and have a cuddle.

I will always cater to your dogs needs and will spend time getting to know them as an individual as all dogs are different. Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting your furry friend!

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lizzie know.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • Reid & Amber, dog sitter in
    Reid & Amber

    Lizzie was great, she was very responsive and understood our french bulldog (Clyde's) frenchie traits. Clyde had a great weekend and came home very tired.

    21st August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates