Jane, dog sitter in London
About Jane

Hello, I’m Jane ☺

I’m a HUGE dog lover. People have always commented on my loving connection with them. I have in total 15 years experience dog sitting/walking for people in my home town, friends and family members and 2 years experience doing this professionally. During this time I ‘ve also completed training courses, doggy first aid and have taught myself petrissage doggy massage to help ease pets with anxiety problems. I do this job fulltime & over weekends too because I just love it so much! I’m very active & love exploring all the parks & taking bus trips further out to give the furry ones new sights & smells to discover.

My care includes light grooming, playing games, long walks and LOTS of fuss and cuddles! I provide a holiday away from home & take pride in how much the pups enjoy there time here. I am very reliable, super friendly and flexible. I know how nerve racking it can feel to leave your beloved little one for the day, therefore I would be delighted to meet you beforehand and send you regular updates and photos to see what fun he or she is having.

I live in a cosy ground floor flat in a beautiful old converted school building. It is security gated with a communal courtyard area also. 5 mins walk from Victoria Park & London Fields. The flat is light, airy, pet safe and very quiet. I live with two really lovely young male professionals, both work as graphic designers in the city at different creative agencies, they also absolutely adore dogs.

I plan to alternate my walks between London Fields and Victoria Park which are only 5 minutes from me, Hackney Downs, Hackney Marshes and of course the canal. I endeavour to take dogs on different walks as often as possible to explore the surroundings and give them new exciting smells.

My Rates:
Doggy stay per night - £35
Doggy Daycare - £25

I can cater to any special needs or requests you may have with your dog

References available on request

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 24
  • Response rate: 84%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: no
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Katie

    Jane was great with my dog Amy. Amy stayed for a week and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Jane posted photos on instagram so I could keep up with Amy's fun dog holiday when I wanted to. Jane communicated well all the time and was patient in reassuring me that my dog was fine and keeping out of mischief! Amy loved Jane! I'd happily recommend her to any dog owners and will use her again without reservation. Thanks!

    7th April 2017

  • Grant

    Honestly, Jane is one of the best sitters we have ever come across. She understands the animals and their importance they have in your life. She communicates very clearly how your pet is getting on whilst you are away. Can't wait to send our little one to her again. Our dog has come back so happy and tired after being socialised well with other dogs.

    27th March 2017

  • Somerset

    Fife had a lovely day with Jane. I felt very happy with leaving my dog with her she seemed kind and friendly and most importantly, trustworthy!

    10th February 2017