Claire, dog sitter in London

Playtime with 4 friendly and cute pugs !

Claire

About Claire

Hi my name is Claire.
I am the proud owner of 4 beautiful pugs and one dog friendly Bengal cat.
Our loving pet pugs Bella and Braun decided to have a happily unplanned litter of puppies. Due to this I have had lots of experience with all aspects of pregnancy, labour and weaning.
We decided to also keep 2 of the puppies, Batfink and Boss.
Bella has now been spayed.
Batfink has unfortunately had a few serious health issues that we have had to cope with.
Swimmers puppy syndrome when he was only 3 weeks old. We managed to get him walking just like his litter mates within 2 weeks. Then unfortunately diagnosed with Hemivertibrae at 5 months old. At over a year old now he is walking again much better although not as well or fast as other dogs.
Due to Batfink's problems I have decided to become a full time dog sitter/walker so I can give him the attention he needs.
We thought for a while that Batfink would need wheels, luckily he is coming on in leaps and bounds. With all the experience I have had with him though I would happily take on a dog that has any disabilities or health needs.
All our dogs enjoy cleaning each others ears so I'm sure your furry loved one will be getting the same treatment.
Socialisation is extremely important to keep your dog happy and friendly with other dogs.
I live in a large warehouse conversion flat so there's plenty of room for your dog to enjoy playtime with all my playful dogs. The communal grounds are extensive for this development and there are plenty of other friendly dogs that they will meet every time they go outside. Victoria Park is a daily routine and is on our doorstep.

# As I already have 4 dogs at home i'm only able to take in small breeds of dogs !

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 81%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Four
  • Other Pets: One dog friendly Bengal cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Diego
    Diego

    Claire was brilliant and our girl Coco loved her time with Claire and her pugs. Coco came back home tired and happy after all that fun. I would definitely recommend Claire to anyone looking for a caring, loving dog sitter!

    8th June 2016

  • Zoe
    Zoe

    Claire took excellent care of our 7 month old puppy. She sent updates to give us piece of mind and provides a loving home environment in a beautiful and secure dog friendly area - would highly recommend as Bernie returned very happy and tired from playing with all of her adorable pugs!

    12th November 2015