Maura, dog sitter in London

Pooches and Kitten Lover in East London

Maura

About Maura

I'm a professional, working full-time and that doesn't allow me to have a dog at the moment as it wouldn't be fair on a doggy to leave it all day on its own all day while I'm at work ;-(. Most of my schedule are late shifts so that's means lots of spare time In the morning (we can go for a regular morning walk during the week/week end)
Having grown up with the dogs,cats,lot of animals all around and not having one now, I really miss spending time with these amazing creatures .
My experience with the dogs? When I was growing up my parents used to have a Newfoundland,Labrador, German Shepherd and mixed breed dogs. The nearest park is just 1 minute walking from home (Haggerston Park). Another one (London Fields ) and another (Victoria Park ) . Additionally, we have lots of walking river paths.
I am very active people and enjoy walking and running in the parks, woods or by the river so you can be sure your dog will receive lots of active exercise and fun!I provide pet sitting in the comfort of YOUR pet's own home, both overnight and daycare, short or long term ( following my schedule: week or weekend)
I am very reliable, caring and patient, and use a lot of positive encouragement as incentive to good dog behaviour . I also have (my parent's house ) 3 Cats so if you got those little kittens, I will be more then happy to looking after them too!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: no
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications