Professional Sitter & Trainer - Dog's holiday home

Roberta

Add To Wish List
About Roberta

“The better I get to know men, the more I find myself loving dogs.”

I was born in a family who loves animals and since I was a little girl I was around dogs, rabbits, birds and spending most of my days interacting with them.
I've started volunteering in kennels as soon as I've started travelling and have had some pet sitting jobs whenever I settled somewhere for some time. I've worked in farms and animals sanctuaries in Australia and with street dogs in Bali, Thailand and Spain.

During the days your dogs will be with me, they will hardly be alone and they will receive special cares depending on their needs.
Dogs love to be stimulated and everything will be a game, a lot of running and playing and even more cuddles. We'll get tired at the park and enjoy a nice movie or book in the evening. My job is to make them feel at home and in holidays at the same time and always, always loved!
It's truly amazing how humans and animals can learn from each other.
Pet-sitting is exactly like baby-sitting, and animals and exactly like children - just even better.

I live with my fiance in a very quiet 2 bed flat located in a one-way road far from the high street traffic, but close to some parks as Finsbury Park, Chestnut Park and the beautiful Woodberry Wetlands which is easily reachable walking through canal paths safe from cars.

Thank you for your attention.

Warm regards,

Roberta

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 17
  • Response rate: 59%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Roberta know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: No
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Antonella
    Antonella

    Benissimo come sempre

    21st July 2018

  • Jeff
    Jeff

    This was the first time we used Dogbuddy for our dog Brady, I couldn’t have picked a more suitable or brilliant dog sitter than Roberta. 5 star in every way. Thank you!

    16th April 2018
    Roberta, dog sitter in London
    Roberta

    Thank you so much Jeff! Brady is just awsome! :)

    16th April 2018

  • Eamonn
    Eamonn

    Another great stay with Roberta. Ripley had a great time, and we got lots of videos to see her having fun!

    11th April 2018
    Roberta, dog sitter in London
    Roberta

    Thank you guys! :)

    11th April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates