André, dog sitter in London

Responsible, loving Day/24hr Care & 1-on-1 Walks

André

About André

I offer a 1-2-1 dog walking service whereby your precious pooch gets my undivided attention from start to finish! I would also be very happy to welcome your dog into my home for a day or 24-hour boarding, to include at least two long walks daily as well as lots of play & rest in a safe and happy environment.

I've lived with dogs all my life and have personally cared for five dogs over a 30 year period. Currently I'm looking after a lively young male terrier cross (a rescue) named Tommy.

I walk one dog at a time, so your dog will always get my full, one-to-one attention and will get plenty of games and socialising with other dogs. I generally go to the Welsh Harp Reservoir, Roundwood Park in NW10 or Kenwood House (Hampstead Heath).

My home is a dog-friendly semi-detached house with a lawn at the front secured by a fence and gate. Dogs are always supervised when in the garden. I live on a quiet road, the entrance to the house has a porch, and the front path is gated, so there is never a direct escape-route from the house into the road.

I work from home, so the household is always occupied by either one or two adults and is generally quiet and relaxed except at doggy play-time and when Tommy performs his guard-dog duties! If your dog needs a quiet life, then I'm happy to keep my dog separate when he's playing. I'm not fussed about dogs on sofas/beds etc. unless otherwise instructed.

Last but not least, every dog is different so I will be guided by your wishes and our combined experience. I will provide a safe, happy and loving environment for your dog at home and on walks, and you can rest assured your pooch will get as many cuddles as he or she needs!

IMPORTANT
- In the interest of my own dog's stress levels, please note that I cannot take on dogs under 18 months of age or un-neutered males.
- There is a £20-per-day surcharge for in-season bitches;
- Day-care is for an 8-hour period plus £5.00 per additional hour.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies