Matthew & Kitty, dog sitter in London

Room to roam inside & out with as much love 2 boot

Matthew & Kitty

Add To Wish List
About Matthew & Kitty

We're a young self-employed couple who both work from home. We have a very flexible schedule & a ridiculous love for dogs!

Matthew: I had two Jack Russell's for a few years when I lived at home, but sadly they had to stay with my mother when I moved to London.

Kitty: I've grown up in the company of West Highland Terriers. Podge is now 16 and a dear member of the family. He lives with my parents and I miss a furry presence in my life.

We live in a very large ground floor flat (1,000sq foot open-plan) with a large, safe & very private, enclosed outdoor space. There are no steps inside or out (great for older dogs!). We always leave the door to the garden wide open so that our furry guest can get some fresh air, roam freely and do their business whenever they want. As we work from home we have plenty of hands-on time and as there are the two of us your dog will always have company.

We have our own dog, Bunny! A life loving young whippet/lurcher cross who can be very excitable when he first meets new dogs & people but soon calms down.

We can care for dogs of any age & size.

If your dog likes the comfort of their own home, we are happy to do home visits. We will visit your dog in the morning and early evening for a feed, a play and walk. Please contact us for a quote.

We are lucky enough to live in such a large open space, compared to flats and small houses in London. We feel that we can offer your dog a great deal of freedom & comfort.

We are happy to welcome you into our home before you decide whether or not you would like to book with us, so that you can see if you would like our home to be your dogs home from home.

We offer a 10% discount on bookings of 10 days or more, please mention this in you enquiry and we will make the discount.

Please note that on occasions we may have up to 2 dogs at the same time.

Unless you are a short walk away, pickups & drop offs are not included.

We would love to meet you and your furry friend!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 39
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Lucy
    Lucy

    The best dog sitters ever. Have used them several times since our original booking. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

    30th January 2017

  • Rowan, dog sitter in London
    Rowan

    Matthew and Kitty did a great job looking after my big rescue dog. George (my dog) has arthritis so sadly can't exercise as he should be doing for his age. This can make him difficult to manage but Matthew and Kitty handled him perfectly. They kept me updated with messages and photos which was really reassuring. George can be quite anxious when I go away but he really settled in to Kitty and Matthew's home. I would definitely use them again.

    23rd December 2016

  • Laura
    Laura

    Matthew & Kitty looked after Stanley (a small fluffy, rambunctious poodle mash-up) yesterday. We got loads of texts and pics through the day, and he obviously had a blast with their resident whippet. They were just lovely, and have an awesome place! Thanks so much! will definitely use them again ;)

    24th September 2016