Short-term boarding care/dog walking/day care


Add To Wish List
About Martine


We are a family of 4, 2 children aged 2 & a half and 8 months. They have grown up around their grandparents dogs (Golden Labradors) & chickens who live very close by and we sometimes look after them when they are away.

Both my husband and I are deaf, and use hearing aids/cochlear implants to aid our listening & use speech & British Sign Language. We have baby alarms with pagers that vibrate so if there's any issues at night time with your dog, we will be alerted immediately.

Coming from N Ireland myself, I grew up with a variety of animals, from cats, dogs, rabbits & even a parrot at one stage!

We don't have any pets at home at present, hence wanting to offer our services, maybe it will convince us we need to get our own pet! It will therefore mean your dog gets our utmost attention & care while with us.

Thanks for reading :)

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Martine know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Elisabeth

    Amazing family! Lovely walks - used as a ‘get to know you’ walk and the dogs later boarded with them. Dogs had great time!

    30th September 2018

  • Elisabeth

    So far we have been on 2 walks with Martine and her family as they get to know the dogs. We had a great time in the forest, the children are very relaxed with the dogs and I’m very confident that Rora and Nala will have a lovely time when they stay with Martine next week.

    5th August 2018

  • Nikki

    Biscuit had a great day at Martine's. Very friendly, helpful and kept me updated. The children kept Biscuit busy and made her feel very welcome. They really cared for Biscuit as if she was their own. Thank you all!

    15th July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates