Catherine, dog sitter in London

South London Pooches

Catherine

About Catherine

I'm a young professional with my own apartment in Bermondsey. I love dogs and was around them in my family home from the age of nine when I got my first dog, a standard Daschund called Fred(!)

I would love my own dog but work commitments during the week make this difficult, but I would love to welcome small to medium sized dogs into my home on weekends (Friday PM to Sunday PM). I have a good sized one bedroom apartment with separate open plan living room/kitchen and a large balcony. I live a 2 minute walk round the corner from Bermondsey Spa Gardens and within walking distance of the Southbank for doggy power walks!

My family has a boxer-staffy-labrador cross who I adore (her pictures can be seen here), but she is a little large in my apartment, so I prefer to host small to medium sized furry friends.

I used to dog sit for a pair of Jack Russells before they moved away to Paris and for various cuddly cat friends and I want to start sitting more regularly.

I am available most weekends and there is usually parking available outside my apartment for drop-off. I'm also only a 5 minute walk from Bermondsey tube station.

I offer at least three walks a day, a cosy home and sofa to relax on afterwards (your dog-house rules permitting!) and can cater to your dogs dietary requirements - my family dog has home cooked food for example, so I'm used to this. Most of all I just love the company and keeping dogs in my care entertained and feeling loved while their owners are away.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Emine
    Emine

    Once again Scrappy enjoyed he's stay with Catherine ,happy to go off ,without a backward glance,they had a lovely walk along the South Bank,Scrappy truly feels at home with Catherine ,

    4th June 2014

  • Emine
    Emine

    Scrappy gives Catherine 5* And so do I , Catherine made scrappy feel right at home and saw to all he's needs...and I felt very comfortable leaving scrappy with her ....scrappy has already booked another sleep over for June ,many thanks Catherine

    30th April 2014

  • Atishma
    Atishma

    Catherine was extremely nice to my 2 dogs. We left them with her for 4 days, and she was in constant touch and took care of every little detail for them. I am well pleased with her and would recommend her without hesitation.

    30th April 2014