Trainer and behaviourist offers love and care

Laura

Add To Wish List
About Laura

Hi, I'm Laura. I have 10 years' experience of walking and sitting with a variety of breeds and am now training to be a dog behaviourist, with a wealth of knowledge and experience in canine psychology. I changed careers to dedicate my life to dogs and I have plenty of time, expertise and love to devote to my doggy charges. I promise to look after your dog as if it was my own.

I've 'brought up' several puppies in London, socialising and training them to be confident city dogs, used to all sorts of noises, other dogs and people, and practised at travelling on buses and tubes.

I grew up surrounded by animals as my dad is a vet, which also means a handy 24hr helpline for any concerns. I just adore dogs and so my life and work is centred around them.

I have consistent 5 star reviews on housesitting websites which I can share with you, and can offer this service to look after your dog in the comfort of its own environment while you are away. I often have dogs with medical needs and am confident in administering medication. The feedback from all my clients in my various work with dogs has been excellent and it is very important for me to keep it that way.

I know how important it is to reassure you when you and your dog are apart, so I can update you with pictures of what we're doing together. For day care charges I have my own kit of toys at home, an escape-proof (walled) garden with space to run around and inside plenty of comfy corners to snooze in. I have a ‘crated and gated’ dedicated puppy area. I own my flat and live with my fiancé so we have turned it into our own doggy paradise. We have two cats who are used to dogs and great for socialisation. I’m trained in canine first aid and fully insured.

I’m pretty flexible with my time and if you need a last minute sitter or walker I'm more than likely able to help. Just get in touch and I'm sure we can work something out that makes life easy for you and happy for your dog.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 10
  • Completed bookings: 35
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Laura know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Two cats with doggy experience
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Duncan
    Duncan

    Great first introduction and walk for Piccolo

    19th February 2019

  • Gloria
    Gloria

    Laura is just brilliant!

    14th February 2019

  • Serena, dog sitter in London
    Serena

    Lily loves her walks with Laura! I’m really glad that I found Laura on DogBuddy and can’t recommend her enough. It’s always difficult to know how someone will be with your dog, but Laura fills me with the confidence that Lily is being cared for as if she were Laura’s own. I love the updates and photos of the adventures they get up to. I will definitely be booking Laura again.

    11th February 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates