Walking, playing and plenty of love in London

Sandy

Add To Wish List
About Sandy

I grew up with dogs on a farm in Zimbabwe and have loved them since then. I'm the lady who stops in the park to talk to all the dogs. I believe that dogs make life better for us all, they bring love, happiness and fun. My family have a range of dogs, including leonbergers, toy poodles, great danes, terriers and golden retrievers and I love them all. I would love to help with anything you need from a dog sitter and walker and offer lots of love and affection. I live in Wandsworth in a house with a garden which is ideal for playing in and I am two minutes walk from King George's Park where there are masses of different places for dog walking and socialising. I would prefer small to medium breeds. On a day with me your dog will be walked in the park, played with in the garden, well fed and cared for.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 10
  • Completed bookings: 55
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sandy know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Laura
    Laura

    It was my first time using DogBuddy and leaving Archie with someone new. Sandy was fabulous, great communication, safe garden space and complete peace of mind.

    16th July 2018
    Sandy, dog sitter in London
    Sandy

    Thank you so much Laura. I loved having Archie for the day and hope that I can welcome him back again soon. Do get in touch if you need any more help.

    16th July 2018

  • Sheila
    Sheila

    Sandy is a real gem. We feel so lucky to have found her to watch our dog Hank via Dogbuddy. Sandy first started watching Hank when he was only 4 months old - we had just brought him home and had no idea what we were doing! Hank stayed with her for a good month and then Sandy went travelling for work. Hank stayed with her again after nearly 8 months, and recognised her as soon as he met her at the door! He was so excited to see her again. We know he always enjoys his time with Sandy as he comes back exhausted and smelling of beautiful flowers post playing in her garden. My husband and I definitely recommend Sandy and know Hank does too!

    + More 16th July 2018
    Sandy, dog sitter in London
    Sandy

    Thank you so much Sheila. It has been wonderful to spend time with Hank again...all grown up (almost!). I love that he comes home smelling of flowers - he does adore playing in the garden. Hope to see him again soon.

    16th July 2018

  • Julia
    Julia

    Sandy was fantastic, not only did she save our bacon at the last minute we recived daily photos, which were super as we could see how happy Daisy was in the garden, or how relaxed she was on a sofa! Thanks again Sandy!!! 💛

    10th July 2018
    Sandy, dog sitter in London
    Sandy

    Thank you so much Julia. We loved having Daisy to stay and hope to see her again soon.

    10th July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates