Kira, dog sitter in London

While You're Away Your Dog Will Play

Kira

Add To Wish List
About Kira

New to Dog Buddy :)

Welcome to the Farm as I like to call it. Over the years we've regularly had animals of all shapes and sizes come and stay from dogs, cats & ferrets to rabbits, hamsters & mice. We've changed address a few times in the last 10 years I've been minding pets. London being London, rents increase & areas change, nevertheless the love and fun in our home never changes.

I must point out we're not a farm, we currently live in a flat, with a balcony. The reason I call us a farm, is that all creatures great and small will be welcomed and loved (I'm afraid due to apartment size we cannot accept cats or any animals larger than a Doberman or Rottweiler at the moment- we do accept these). I'm currently on maternity leave, so the dogs are never left alone. Near by, on our routes are many parks (Clapham Common, Battersea, York Gardens, Wandsworth Common, Garratt Park & Wimbledon Common). All walks and stays are tailored to your dogs specific requirements.

We are confident and happy to board dogs that require medication or special diet. All dogs are fed separately.

Our farm's permanent residents include our beautiful Legs (a 5.5year, neutered female, mastiff x staff), Naughty Nia (our 8 month old ferret), our new daughter (born in Feb) and my partner & I. I'm used to introduction/interaction training.

My partner works day shifts. So if he's off during the week we/he loves taking the dogs exploring a little further afield. Depending on the dogs we have boarding with us, it's max adventure time or it's indoor play & cuddle days. Weather doesn't stop us! That's what's showers and towels are for. :)

If you have any questions or would like to have a meet & greet before to check whether While You're Away is the best place for your pooches holiday feel free to get in touch. I'm available daily, evenings and weekends. No query too strange or silly.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Ferret
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Svava
    Svava

    Highly recommend Kira as a DogBuddy. Rosie our little dog was well looked after and good communication between Kira & I. I will definitely speak to Kira in the future when DogBuddy is needed. Rosie came back happy & content after spending 11 days with Kira.

    16th April 2017
    Kira, dog sitter in London
    Kira

    Thanks Svava! Rosie was an absolute joy to look after. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after her again if the opportunity ever arises. Take Care! :) x

    16th April 2017