About Lee

I would describe myself as an animal lover, but in particular a big time dog lover! I have owned a dog all of my life, but she unfortunately passed away recently after ten amazing years with the family. Whilst getting another dog is not possible at the moment, it would be a pleasure to care and love for your dogs the same way I did mine.
I love working with animals- so much so that I studied for a degree in Biology from the University Of Bristol in the hope that my career could remain in this field.

The dog I grew up with was trained as a therapy dog, so I am very comfortable taking dogs to new and unfamiliar places and introducing them to members of the public. We used to take her to visit schools and old peoples homes and it taught me first hand the joy dogs can bring to everyone in society.

My home is in Palmers Green, North London, which is surrounded by parks and open spaces. Within walking distance are Grovelands Park and Broomfield Park, as well as Alexandra Palace and its surrounding fields. If the dogs are happy in the car I do also love a drive up to Hampstead Heath!

All rooms and sofas/beds are open to dogs- equal rights under my roof!
I am happy to provide boarding for dogs as well as day care or both! I can also pick up and drop off your dog provided the distance isn't prohibitive, take them for walks or anything else you might need! Just get in touch to ask any questions- no request too large!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 75%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lee know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates