Theo, dog sitter in Manchester

Adventure walking and Sitting in Manchester

Theo

About Theo

I absolutely love dogs, I'm a postgraduate student at the University of Manchester. I've recently started walking a lot and miss my dogs from back home, I thought a great way around this was to walk other people's dogs who aren't a able to give their dogs the excercise they need.
Ive been a PA for children with special needs since I was 14, I'm a special needs playleader during the holidays so I'm used to responsibility and dealing with potentially difficult situations when out and about. I've been around and looked after dogs my whole life and love my two Labradors to pieces, l also look after several other dogs when at home including a Jack Russle, a Border Collie and a Beauceron.
I have a valid DBS certificate due to my job as well as a shogun license (which requires a background check by the police)

I have a pick up truck and am able to travel to dogs and transport them if they are used to cars and have been met.

When possible with you I would personally prefer to walk outside the city centre along some of the more rural paths that surround manchester.
Please note I am unavailable between 2:45 and 5:15 on a Tuesday
for dog sitting as I have live in a flat I would prefer to look after fitter dogs so that I can take them on two big walks if possible. My flat is big enough to comftably accommodate two labrador sized dogs or one large dog.
P.s. Bryn and Gus live at home in the Lake District

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • I have a car for emergencies